They said you'll have to put what you've learned to work. But I clearly knows that I won't be pursuing what I've majored as I don't feel good in it. Then WHY and HOW COME? They'll asked. Well, honestly speaking, I'm stuck with no choice left, and then I fell for it as it is really an interesting subject to learn so I continue to stick to it but not so after I encounter this...
It has just been 2 months I joined the workforce and be one of the laborer. I'm BORED already. How am I to survive for the rest of my life, God have mercy! Every morning I'm listening and singing to Mix fm when the song by Dolly Parton, 9 to 5 is on air... Reporting to work at 9.00am, lunch in the office with my lunchbox at 1pm, say good bye to colleagues at 5.30pm sharp sharp. In between, I'm answering the phone, I'm calling for payment, I'm standing in front of the photocopy machine, I'm typing quotation/tender, I'm faxing quotation, I'm receiving goods, I'm making calls for unreceived goods, I'm logged on to the company systems for posting, I'm issuing invoices, I'm dealing with suppliers for fault/delayed goods, I'm coping with customers urge for goods supply, I'm preparing reports which include: monthly sales, monthly sales by salesman, monthly debtor list, monthly sales by products, monthly incentive calculation, month quotation feedback, minutes of meeting... I'm suffocating in the space shared by men that smokes like nobody business and boss whom will shout at the top of his lungs " Ni Qu Si!" = " You go DIE!" when the salesman couldn't close a deal or sales target did not achieved at month end. Panic panic panic, eyes on PC, hands on calculator, figuring the difference to achieve the target.
That's the reality part for the major that I've been pursuing all this while. Am I going to stuck to this forever?


